Home News Contact Us Forum About Us Demos Products F.A.Q.
Shopping Cart
You currently have 0 items in your cart.


Recent Events
  • 05/09/2017 BIG Autumn SALE

    Use AUTUMN17 coupon code to buy our WordPress or Joomla! extensions with 25% discount. Hurry up! The offer is valid till 11 September.

  • 14/04/2017 Happy Easter

    Wish a Happy Easter and give 30% discount for all our WordPress and Joomla! extensions. Use EASTER17 coupon code. The offer is valid till 17 April.


2Checkout.com, Inc. is an authorized retailer of goods and services provided by ARI Soft. 2CheckOut




Follow us on twitter



Welcome, Guest
Please Login or Register.    Lost Password?

"There is no preview available" message
(1 viewing) (1) Guest
Go to bottomPage: 12
TOPIC: "There is no preview available" message
#52532
"There is no preview available" message 2 Years, 10 Months ago Karma: 0
Hello! first of all sorry for my bad english.
I've installed and configured your plugin on my local machine(local server).
The plugin is turned on, and it works if the code is like:
Code:

{aridoc engine="google" width="800" height="600"}http://files.sotmarket.ru/instr/fotoapparaty/canon_manual_canon_eos_m_kit_ef_m_18_55_is_stm_speedlite_90ex.pdf{/aridoc} 

In this example the link to file is from other source(site).
But if i put file into my sites folder "images/documents/1.pdf" appears the message "There is no preview available".
But the link for downloading this file works correctly.

Do you have any suggestions?
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#52534
Re:"There is no preview available" message 2 Years, 10 Months ago Karma: 667
Hello,

The file should be available via the Internet because Google Docs is an online service and should have access to the file. "localhost" is not available outside your machine.

Regards,
ARI Soft
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#52535
Re:"There is no preview available" message 2 Years, 10 Months ago Karma: 0
oh, ok, ty anyway. Nice extension!
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#52542
Re:"There is no preview available" message 2 Years, 10 Months ago Karma: 0
I get the same message. I am pointing to a document in my image library. it should be accesable to the site.
I am running 3.3.6 of joomla
I tried the full path and get the same results.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#52543
Re:"There is no preview available" message 2 Years, 10 Months ago Karma: 667
Hello,

Send a link to a page where the problem occurs and plugin code which you use.

Regards,
ARI Soft
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
#52545
Re:"There is no preview available" message 2 Years, 10 Months ago Karma: 0
www.owrc.net

code is in custome module

{aridoc engine="google" width="100%" height="500"}owrc.net/images/stories/docs/2014/OWRC_NEWS_NOV_2014.pdf{/aridoc}

{aridoc engine="google" width="100%" height="500"}images/stories/docs/2014/OWRC_NEWS_NOV_2014.pdf{/aridoc}

i tried both ways and get the same result
The administrator has disabled public write access.
 
Go to topPage: 12